Islamic Republic of Afghanistan
Ministry of Finance (MoF)

Civilian Technical Assistance Program (CTAP)
English | دری | پښتو

The CTAP Overview:


The Civilian Technical Assistance Program (CTAP) is a National Capacity Development program of the government of Afghanistan, designed to strengthen the capacity of Tashkeel staff and key ministries within the Government of the Islamic Republic of Afghanistan, whereby assisting public agencies to effectively deliver services to the public while supporting towards the successful implementation of the Afghanistan National Development Strategy (ANDS) and their prioritized programs.

Read More

Useful Links:

Our Social Links

Our Donors

USAIDGerman Federal Foreign Office

Client Agencies

CTAP is a demand-driven program and therefore, helps the government agencies to formulate their capacity needs by their own and request for the required technical assistance. Once, the official requests are made and MoU is singed between MoF and the client agency, the program management embarks on recruiting the intended adviser and supporting him/her by additional technical skills required.  

Since the establishment of the program CTAP has been closely involved with a great number of government agencies and has been using various communications and outreach channels to inform and engage more interested clients. In its first Phase, CTAP showed an impressive start by covering more than 24 government agencies mainly responding to capacity gaps in technical areas but CTAP II efforts will focus on reaching up to 75% of the Government agencies mainly at core function areas (more than 43 agencies) and thus, ensuring that the capacity of target departments in the requesting agency is brought in line with their mandates.

List of the CTAP current clients:

1.    Ministry of Finance
2.    Ministry of Mines and Petroleum
3.    Ministry of Higher Education
4.    Ministry of Education
5.    Ministry of Information and Culture
6.    Ministry of Public Health
7.    Ministry of Women Affairs(MoWA)
8.    Ministry of Agriculture, Irrigation and Livestock(MAIL)
9.    Ministry of Rural Rehabilitation and Development(MRRD)
10.    Ministry of Tribal Borders Affairs(MOTBA)
11.    Ministry of Labor, Social Affairs and Disableds (MoLSAMD)
12.    Ministry of Counter Narcotics(MoCN)
13.    Ministry of Urban Affairs
14.    Independent Norms and Standard Authority
15.    National Environmental Protection Agency(NEPA)
16.    Afghanistan National Disasters Management Authority(ANDMA)
17.    Supreme Audit Office(SAO)
18.    Kabul Municipality
19.    Ministry of Commerce and Industries(MoCI)
20.    Afghan high Commission of Energy
21.    Afghanistan Investment Support Agency(AISA)
22.    New Kabul Project
23.    Ministry of Public Works
24.    Ministry of Foreign Affairs